Board of Trustees

Professor Roderick Bugg is a practising artist and Emeritus Professor of the University of Arts, London. Until December 2006 he was Principal and CEO of Wimbledon School of Art London.

Richard Catt (Chair), a barrister, has had a distinguished career as a General Counsel, Chief Compliance Officer and Company Secretary for listed and private groups. 

Professor Anthony Collier was Professor and Dean of Faculty of the Built Environment at the University of Central England (now Birmingham City University).  He is the founding Director and Chair of The Bond  Company in Birmingham, is an exhibiting artist and is active in the charitable and arts sectors in the West Midlands.

Dr Rebecca Daniels was born in Australia. She is an art historian, researcher and published writer and was Associate Editor of the Francis Bacon Catalogue Raisonné, published 2016. 

Francis Dunne is an agronomist, based in Presteigne and working across the UK. He is the grandson of Lord and Lady Rennell who owned The Rodd before it was sold to Sidney and Mary Nolan.

Lord Lipsey, a life peer, chairs the All Party Groups on Classical Music and on Statistics. An economist and past financial regulator, David is a former political editor of The Economist and deputy editor of two national newspapers. He was an adviser to James Callaghan as prime minister and to Anthony Crosland, the foreign secretary. 

Simon Mundy (Vice Chair) is a writer, broadcaster and cultural policy adviser. For many years he has been a leading voice in advocacy for the creative sector around the world, as well as a mentor on issues of culture and conflict.  He is involved in the music world as a commentator and festival director.

Honorary President:

Sir John Tooley

John Tooley has played a crucial role in the development of opera, music and ballet in the UK. He was General Director of the Royal Opera House 1970–88 and, amongst others, has also been involved with the Britten Estate, Welsh National Opera, Almeida Theatre, the London Philharmonic Orchestra and the Salisbury Festival. He was made Commendatore of the Italian Republic in 1976 and knighted in 1979. He chaired the Sidney Nolan Trust for 20 years. 

Sidney Nolan Trust, CIO 1161850

Supported By

Arts Council England